Railway bridge work on Rugby Road, Leamington Spa

0 0
Read Time:1 Minute, 28 Second

Published: Monday, 14th March 2022

Network Rail will soon be carrying out the next stages of work to replace the railway bridge on Rugby Road.

Work will take place every Sunday between 12.01am and 8.20am from Sunday 13 March until Sunday 3 April; they will also be working on some weekdays between 8am and 5pm.

Teams from Network Rail will begin the main stages of work to replace the bridge from 12.01am on Sunday 10 April until 5am on Monday 11 April.

Work will then be completed from 12.01am on Thursday 14 April until 5am on Tuesday 19 April. Any follow up work will be completed between 12.01am and 8.20am from Sunday 24 April until Sunday 29 May.

Network Rail staff will access the work through Rugby Road, Leamington Spa, CV32 6AT and via Goodfellow Street, Leamington Spa, CV32 6RP.

Warwick District Council has given permission for a temporary compound to be set up on Potterton’s Field from January 2022 to assist these works. Once the works are complete and the compound removed, the open space will be restored to its former state.

If you have any questions or concerns about the work taking place, please call the Network Rail national helpline on 03457 11 41 41.

Find out more on the Network Rail website.

Community drop-in event

Network Rail are holding a community drop-in event on Thursday 17 March 2022, 3pm – 7pm in the Beaufort Suite at The Jephson Hotel, 16-20 Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa, CV32 5JQ.

This meeting is to voice any concerns or queries you may have regarding the upcoming work in your area. There’s no need to book, simply drop in between 3pm and 7pm.

Source link

Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %